My Life According to My Favourite Band

Using only song names from ONE ARTIST, answer these questions. You can’t use the band I used. Try not to repeat a song title. It’s a lot harder than you think.  As you’ll see from my effort below… 

Pick your Artist: The Go-Betweens

Are you a male or female? Just a King in Mirrors

Describe yourself: I’m Allright

How do you feel: Dusty in Here

Describe where you currently live: On My Block

If you could go anywhere, where would you go? German Farmhouse

Your favorite form of transportation: The Wrong Road

Your best friend? Lee Remick

You and your best friends are: The Clarke Sisters

What’s the weather like: Spring Rain

Favourite time of day: Midnight to Neon

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: Hope Then Strife

What is life to you: In the Core of a Flame

Your relationship: Bachelor Kisses

Your fear: Too Much of One Thing

What is the best advice you have to give: You Can’t Say No Forever

Thought for the Day: A Bad Debt Follows You

How I would like to die: A Peaceful Wreck

My soul’s present condition: Head Full of Steam

My motto: Love Goes On!

Feel free to post your efforts in response to mine, or if you’ve got a blog then post a link on here.

Chris

2 responses to “My Life According to My Favourite Band

  1. Pingback: My Life According to My Favourite Band « White like milk

  2. Pick your Artist
    Tom Waits

    Are you a male or female
    Gun street girl

    Describe yourself
    Red shoes

    How do you feel:
    Fumblin’ with the blues

    Describe where you currently live:
    In the Neighbourhood

    If you could go anywhere, where would you go?
    Straight to the top

    Your favorite form of transportation:
    Little trip to Heaven (on the wings of your love)

    Your best friend?
    Chocolate Jesus

    You and your best friends are:
    Drunk on the Moon

    What’s the weather like:
    Emotional weather report

    Favourite time of day:
    I’m your late night evening prostitute

    If your life was a TV show, what would it be called:
    Looks like I’m up Shit Creek again

    What is life to you:
    Whistlin’ past the graveyard

    Your relationship:
    A good man is hard to find

    Your fear:
    The ghost of Saturday night

    What is the best advice you have to give:
    Hoist that rag

    Thought for the Day:
    Misery is the river of the World

    How I would like to die:
    Dead and lovely

    Your soul’s present condition:
    Please wake me up

    Your motto:
    Everything you can think of is true

Leave a Reply

